This site will look much better in a browser that supports web standards, but it is accessible to any browser or Internet device.

State Library Logo Advance Australia : South Australia and Federation



Group photograph of delegates to the National Australasian Convention, held in Sydney in March-April 1891. South Australian delegates were Richard Baker, John Bray, John Cockburn, John Downer, John Gordon, Charles Kingston and Thomas Playford. The Draft Committee, which included Charles Kingston, produced a Constitution Bill. MLSA: B 480